Women’s History Month – Celebrating Marissa Rufe

As we continue to honor Women’s History Month, we take pride in spotlighting the women who contribute to the success of NAI Pleasant Valley. Sales Associate Marissa Rufe, embodies the spirit of persistence and continuous improvement in the world of commercial real estate.

Just over a year ago, Rufe joined NAI Pleasant Valley with her team from Pickard Commercial Group (PCG). When asked how she navigated that transition, Rufe said “I was unsure at the beginning what would change with this new environment, but quickly learned that the opportunities for growth, education, and success were abundant. All of the agents here have taught me something, whether they meant to or not, and I am very excited for what the future holds. I can truly say I love what I do and look forward to it each day.”

Rufe also expressed her positive feelings about working with NAI Pleasant Valley as a woman in a historically male dominated industry, “We have wonderful leaders, including two very impressive women I look up to, Barb Faciana and Stacy Tramonte.”

Rufe has received insightful mentorship from industry professionals like NAI Pleasant Valley Executive Vice President, Jim Pickard, and Executive Director, Geoff Coyle. Regarding her mentors she said, “They’re just wonderful. Jim Pickard was my mentor for over three years and taught me the ropes of CRE as well as the importance of relationships. Geoff Coyle has been my mentor now for about a year and I learn something new from him every single day. He challenges me to ask the right questions and seek the truth behind the answers.”

Embracing the fast-paced nature of the industry, Rufe finds fulfillment in the entrepreneurial spirit that drives commercial real estate. “I have always been drawn to fast-paced work environments. I enjoy the entrepreneurial aspects and that each day brings new experiences and exposure to different industries.”

Beyond her professional career, Rufe is involved in her community as a member of the Rotary Club of Akron, OH, allowing her to impact lives locally. Reflecting on her experiences, Rufe offers invaluable advice to aspiring women in the industry. “Be confident in your abilities, strive to make meaningful connections in the industry and your community, and seek out mentors who challenge you to find perspectives that you cannot see on your own.”

As we celebrate Women’s History Month, Marissa Rufe’s journey serves as inspiration for young women in commercial real estate. We take pride in working with women like Rufe, who thrive in their element and strive to pave the way for generations to come.

Leave a comment